Puerto Piano 2019 Schedule

 All Recitals and Masterclasses are held in Sala Anthony Junior Soto Recital Hall unless otherwise noted.

Friday, June 21

  • Arrival

  • 7:00 PM Faculty Concert with Jose Ramos Santana and Golda Tatz

  • 9:00 PM Orientation to follow the opening recital in Sala Antony Junior Soto. All students and faculty are required to attend.

Saturday, June 22

  • 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Private Lessons

  • 3:00 Masterclass with Jose Ramos Santana

  • 7:00 Faculty Recital with Martin Labazevitch and Jason Solounias

Sunday, June 23

  • 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Lessons

  • 3:00 PM Masterclass TBA

  • 7:00 Guest Artist Recital with Marilyn Nonken
    Lecture Performance on the Charles Ives Concord Sonata

Monday, June 24

  • 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Lessons

  • 3:00 PM Masterclass TBA

  • 7:00 PM Faculty Concert TBA

Tuesday, June 25

  • 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Lessons

  • 3:00-5:00 PM Lessons

  • 7:00 PM Student Recital at the Steinway Society of Puerto Rico
    This recital is located at the Gallery Inn Cannon Club 219 Calle Saint Sebastian, San Juan

Wednesday, June 26

  • 9:00 Am - 1:00 PM lessons

  • 1:00 - 5:00 PM Beach Excursion to Isla Verde

  • Free Evening

Thursday, June 27

  • 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Lessons

  • 3:00 Masterclass TBA

  • 7:00 - 9:00 Guest Artist Recital TBA

Friday, June 28

  • 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM lessons

  • 3:00 PM Masterclass TBA

  • 7:00 Guest Artist Recital TBA

Saturday, June 29

  • 3:00 - 6:00 PM Final Concert and Steinway Society Award Competition

Sunday, June 30

  • 3:00 - 6:00 PM Final Concert and Steinway Society Award Competition

Monday, July 1

  • Departure